Articles Written By: MJ Cogburn

About MJ Cogburn

Author Website: MJ Cogburn
High School Teacher at Killeen High School

BTS – EP 009: Chris Snyder

Behind The Scenes:  EP 009: Chris SnyderBehind The Scenes At Darker Projects

Ever want to be a post-producer? Our audio guru, Chris Snyder, warns us of the dangers of getting into audio production at an early age, falling asleep with your headphones on, and improperly mixing footsteps.

ST: LF Season 1 EP 005: The Fallen Empire

Star Trek: Lost Frontier – Season 1 EP 005:  The Fallen EmpireStar Trek - Lost Frontier, Science fiction Audio Theater

Starfleet Command sends the Enterprise to investigate what has becomes of the Klingon Empire after the Infection struck. But along the way they make a shocking discovery.

Written by Eric Busby

Featured in the cast were:

Mark Bruzee as Rupert Trask
Laura Post as Kate Niles
David Ault as Andrew Winfred
Elie Hirschman as Zog
Ben Harmer as Liem Kincaid
Lucien Dodge as Sid Kirk
Jeanine Yamanaka as T’Loc
Mark Kalita as Mak
MJ Cogburn as Angelina Jones
Seth Adam Sher as Director Cross
Karl Puder as Emperor Korg
Seth Adam Sher as the announcer

This episode was written and directed by Eric Busby

Post Production by Eric Busby

TM – EP 004: Beneath the Foundation

Tales From The Museum – EP 004:  Beneath The FoundationCrusade, Science fiction Audio Theater

On a cold, full moon night a peculiar gathering takes place at the museum. This is the Second Annual Haunted Museum Mystery Tour. Psychics, mediums and fans of the occult pack into the museum for an overnight program packed with supernatural activity. As with much of what goes on in the regional museum, it’s all fun and games… until the ghosts show up.

Written by Charles Russell

Featured in the cast were:

Perry Whittle as Keith Nash
Alasdair Stuart as Casey
Amanda Fitzwater as Dr. Helene Mancuso
M. Sieiro Garcia as Mala Monroe
April Smith as Angie Monroe and Adrienne
Additional voices by Colin Snow, Zack Fester, MJ Cogburn and Paula Cartwright

Original music composed by Joey Stuckey and Kevin MacLeod
This Series is produced by Elie Hirschman
Post-production by MJ Cogburn